Change a users role and permissions

There are several different access levels or roles, that a user can be assigned. These roles offer differing levels of access within our app and include Owner, Admin, Power user and User. By default the first user of an account is assigned the ‘Owner’ and all following invited users are assigned the ‘User’

  • Owner - Owners have control of user management and billing information including access to invoices and the ability to change subscription type, as well as customisation options. They have access to message sending, sharing and receiving.
  • Admin - Admins have access to user management as well as customisation options. They have access to message sending, sharing and receiving.
  • Power User - Power users are limited to message sending, sharing and receiving. They have access to all uploaded files, including those uploaded by other users, as well as the ability to view account users.
  • User - Users are limited to message sending, sharing and receiving. They have access to only the files they have uploaded and cannot see files uploaded by other users.

To change a users role you must be either an "Owner" or "Admin".

  • Navigate to "Users" in the left hand menu
  • Click the user that you wish to modify (note: each users role is listed under their name)
  • Click the “Change” button next to the users ‘Role’ to the right of the screen
  • Select the desired role and click ‘Save’

Feedback and Knowledge Base