Storage usage is incorrect after deleting files. How do I fix it?

When you delete a bunch of files at once it can take our system a little while to catch up. If you notice a discrepancy, wait a few minutes and navigate to "Manage > Usage", then click the 'refresh' button towards the top-right of the page. You should notice a reduction in your usage stats when the page updates. This same refresh process occurs automatically several times a day.

As a side note; you can configure the app to automatically clean up storage for you. Navigate to 'Manage > Account' (https://digitalpigeon.com/app/settings/account), under the section for 'Auto expire' and 'Archive on expiry' you can configured the app to automatically free up space for you (sending you a notification before hand).

Feedback and Knowledge Base